Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is composed of 9 citizen volunteers appointed by the Board of County Commissioners to support the Department of Community Development and to make advisory recommendations on land use planning matters to the Board of County Commissioners as authorized in the Planning Enabling Act (RCW 36.70.040). The group does not review project-specific permits. Appointees represent their constituents and the general public from their district.
You can find additional documentation here

the username and password for Laserfiche are both "public"


Approved 2024 Meeting Dates

The Planning Commission approved the following meeting dates. Meetings may be added or canceled as needed and will be noticed at least 24 hours in advance. To receive notification of any calendar changes, please sign up to be noticed at:

2024 Planning Commission calendar image


The current composition of the Planning Commission is as follows, with expiration date of respective 4-year terms of service. A district map can be found HERE.

  • Kevin Coker, Term expires: March 17, 2027
  • Cynthia Koan, Term expires: March 17, 2025
  • Ahren Stroming, Term expires: March 17, 2028

District 2

  • Matt Sircely, Vice Chair, Term expires: March 17, 2025
  • LD Richert, Term expires: March 17, 2027
  • Michael Shultz, Term expires: March 17, 2028

District 3

  • Richard Hull, Chair, Term expires: March 17, 2025
  • Chris Llewellyn, Term expires: March 17, 2026
  • Michael Nilssen, Term expires: March 17, 2024