Substance Abuse Advisory Board (SAAB)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Catharine Robinson (Chair), City of Port Townsend
  • Police Chief Michael Evans (Vice-Chair), Port Townsend Police Department.
  • Kathleen Kler, Jefferson County Commissioner
  • Anthonie Cullen, Member of Recovery Community
  • Sheriff David Stanko, Jefferson County Sheriff's Office
  • Anne Dean, Jefferson County Community Network
  • Officer Garin Williams, Port Townsend Police Department


  • Denise Banker, JCPH Community Prevention and Wellness Coordinator
  • Ford Kessler


Under the direction of the Board of Health, The Substance Abuse Advisory Board aims to protect public health within the community by increasing awareness of the impacts of substance abuse and chemical dependency on all citizens in Jefferson County. This is accomplished by networking with community partners.

The Substance Abuse Prevention program works in collaboration with community partners to prevent the initiation of illegal drug use and misuse of alcohol by providing education and support to individuals, school, families and the community.